Seattle: Sights & Sips

Last weekend I took a trip to Seattle to see my {best friend}!  Unfortunately, I caught a major sick bug upon my return and haven’t had time to post about it.  I had so much fun visiting her in a new city.  I’m not quite used to the fact that she is now a far-away-friend, but the time and distance don’t hinder our friendship in the least.  I’m happy to have a {fun new place} to go visit (and some really fun people too!).  Here are a few highlights from my long weekend in WA:

Sights

Seattle Sights

– View of the {Space Needle} on our walk through downtown

Top Pot Doughnuts – we shared 3 {delicious doughnuts} at this well-known shoppe – and no, I don’t feel bad about it

– No visit to Seattle is complete without a trip to {Pike Place Market}.  We went in late afternoon, so no fish-toss this time…

– The {coffee-loving tourist} in me had to visit the first-ever Starbucks – which is next to Pike Place

 

Sips

Seattle Sips

– First time drinking {bubble tea}!  The tapioca pearls are fun little gummies in every sip

– Wine tasting at Chateau Ste. Michelle in {Woodinville Wine Country} was the highlight of my first day in Seattle ~ my recommendations: the Chardonnay and the Cabernet Sauvingnon

– After the winery, we stopped at Red Hook Brewery for a flight of {frothy brews}

– More {Starbucks} in the airport for the flight home – it’s necessary no matter what state you’re in, especially when you’re waiting at the gate at 7:30am

Thoughts?

