Currently Craving: Running Gear

Now that it’s finally starting to feel like {spring in Wisco}, I’m adding running outside to my workouts.  A few friends and I are going to join a weekly running club and the Crazylegs Classic is coming up so I have been lusting over some new gear.

Running Gear

My favorite pair of workout capris are Nike Dri-FIT (gift from my sister) so I’d like to get a running jacket to go with them, like this Nike Element Half-Zip.  For organized runs like Crazylegs, it would be nice to have a place to put my keys and my phone – this FlipBelt (in pink please!) is the perfect way to store little items without getting in the way.  I ran outside this week and it was 2.5 miles of running against the wind.  Let’s just say my ears were freezing and my head hurt terribly – a cute {workout headband} like this black & white chevron one would be the perfect accessory to have!

To cure this craving, I’ve decided that for {every minute} I shave off my Crazylegs time, I get $10 to spend on workout gear.  I think this incentive is going to be a huge motivator and it’s going to be a great race!

What are some of your favorite running gear brands and accessories?

One thought on “Currently Craving: Running Gear

  1. Pingback: Results | bisous du papillon

Thoughts?

