Back In Action

It’s been too long!  I last posted a month ago!  It has been tough to be laptop-less, but I’m back!  I purchased a new ASUS laptop this weekend and I’m excited to start blogging on a regular basis again.  I’ve been stock-piling ideas so I hope you’re as excited as I am for what’s to come!

Liebster

My first post is LONG overdue!  I was nominated for a {Liebster Award} by the gorgeous Ali of The Fashionista Affair!  The Liebster Award is given to bloggers by other bloggers with the qualification that each awardee has under 200 followers.  It’s a way to recognize and explore newer blogs.  I’m excited to being recognized – this is my first Liebster Award, so thank you Ali!

My questions and answers:

  1. What blogger are you most inspired by? – I’m most inspired by Emily Schuman of Cupcakes and Cashmere.  C&C is my favorite blog and is one of the reasons I began blogging.  Someday I hope to have as organized, well-designed and thought out of a blog as C&C!
  2. If you could have anyone’s closet, whose closet would you want? – Kate Middleton!  Seems like an odd pick, but she has such classic pieces in her closet with a mix of stand-out pieces.  And she looks great in everything!
  3. Who do you have the biggest girl crush on? – Jennifer Lawrence.  She’s gorgeous and she’s also very quirky, real and incredibly hilarious!
  4. What is your favorite piece of jewelry that you have? – Right now I’m loving my chunky pewter/black statement necklace that my friend from New York got me as a gift!
  5. Your favorite magazine? – Madison Magazine. It’s a local publication that helps me stay connected to the community me and there’s always great ideas for things to go, do and see!
  6. What made you want to be a blogger? – In addition to being inspired by C&C (see #1) I wanted an avenue in which to be creative and write about my hobbies, habits and interests.
  7. Five hashtags that describe your life and/or style? #Organized  #ClassyAndComfortable  #MileAMinute  #AlwaysAccessorize #GetFit
  8. If someone gave you 1 million dollars, but had to spend it all in a week, what would you spend it on? – First, I would pay off all my loans and my mortgage. Then, I would buy one classic pair of black Louboutins.  After that, I would purchase plane tickets to travel, first to visit my friends out of state, then to Europe!
  9. Who is your celebrity doppelganger? – I honestly don’t think I have one.  I’ll keep looking though!
  10. What makes you happy? – Dark chocolate, the squeak of strings on an acoustic guitar, sunshine, red wine, and nail polish.  Separately or all at once :-)

Now for my nominees:

Twenty-Something Seeking Prada 

Pretty & Caffeinated

That’s Just My Cup of Tea

Bean + Nash

Only the Kat Sees Me Naked

Florals for Spring

Skinny Sweet Treats

Colorfully Inspired

This Life in Images

Popcorn & Pearls

 

Rules for the nominees:

1. Each nominee link back to the person who nominated them.
2. Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award that has less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

 

My questions for you:

1. Where do you find inspiration for your blog?

2. What is your favorite song right now?

3. Who is your biggest celebrity crush?

4. What is your go-to weekday vs. weekend outfit?

5. What is your favorite season and why?

6. Describe yourself in 5 words or less.

7. What is one thing on your bucket list?

8. What was the last movie you watched?

9. What’s your favorite thing to eat?

10. Favorite lyric, poem, or saying.

 

One thought on “Back In Action

  1. Pingback: Guilt-Free Easter Bark | skinnysweettreats

Thoughts?

