Currently Craving: Croissants

CroissantNot to be confused with a “crescent roll” by Pillsbury – I’m talking a buttery, flakey, slightly-curved pastry fresh from a baker’s oven.  I’m disappointed as I realized that yesterday was National Croissant Day and I was not able to indulge in this {delightful treat}.  However, I will make up for it by attempting to seek out some of the best croissants in the Madison area.

I’m looking forward to a few cups of {café au lait} and taste testing at La Baguette & La Broiche – two well-known {boulangeries} à Madison.  Our maybe I just need to head back to France…

Where is your favorite bakery or pastry shoppe? What’s your favorite item on the menu?

 

One thought on “Currently Craving: Croissants

Thoughts?

