Ahoy, Matey!

I wish I could take a {mini vacation} every month!  A little vitamin D is exactly what the doctor ordered.  Florida was wonderful and I loved being able to {reunite} with some of my favorite New Yorkers!  The weather was sunny almost every day & a steady 65-70 degrees in the sun.  Now, this temperature is cold by Floridian standards – locals were dressed in winter coats, hats, scarves, and gloves.  Meanwhile, this Wisconsinite was adorned in a t-shirt, jeans, and flip flops!  We even spent an afternoon {sunbathing} at the pool!  When you can escape below-zero temperatures, even a Florida winter seems hot!

So many {countless memories} were made during my short 4-day trip: devouring Cobia fish tacos at Frenchy’s in Clearwater, seriously rocking out to the Ja Rule Pandora station (after we figured out the bluetooth in the car, mind you), downing a ‘Purple Jesus’ shot at the Reservoir in Ybor City, tagging along with the Rough Riders krewe, catching countless strands of beads during the Gasparilla parade, and constantly hearing my friends giggle after I say any word with a long ‘O’ (think: oh no, toast, boat, etc.), and more…

Enjoy the photo story from my trip!  I cannot wait to plan my next one!  I hope it’s someplace warm (again)…

Travel

WI to OH to DC to FL – snacks, Cosmo, Starbucks

Clearwater

sunshine on Clearwater Beach

wet willies

booze-filled slushies at Wet Willie’s in Channelside…yum!

Flotilla

pirates invade the bay at Gasparilla Flotilla 

Skyline

admiring the Tampa skyline before the parade

Beads

our ‘booty’ from Gasparilla

Tampa Sunset

breathtaking sunset over the city & bay on my last night

Thoughts?

