thankful.

Thankful

It is the week of Thanksgiving and tomorrow is “Friday” – a {four-day weekend} ahead to enjoy the holiday.  This time, every year, is when people start to reflect on their {good fortune} and realize that they have lots to be thankful for.  I understand that one should be thankful more than just around Thanksgiving, but since it’s fitting… here is what I am {thankful} for:

1. Family

I am so grateful to have my family close by.  Some people have to travel hours, miles, days to visit their families – I am thankful that my parents only live about 40 minutes away.  My brother and his girlfriend will be home this holiday… I am happy that they are able to make the trip and that we will get to spend time together.

2. Friends

Near, far, new and old – I treasure the friendships that I have and can’t imagine a life without these {crazy, wonderful people}.  It may just be a phone call or a quick text, but I know I can count on my friends to put a smile on my face.  I have an awesome support network and wouldn’t trade that for anything.

3. Career

My job is very important to me and I am lucky enough to have one that I enjoy getting up for and going to every day.  There are days that I wish I could take a break, but through all of the challenges that my career brings, I am happy to have one.

4. Home & Car

I have lived in my condo for over a year now and I love that I have a place to call my own.  Somewhere to {relax} and unwind.  I could do without some of the blips of being a homeowner, but I suppose I’m thankful for those too because they’re learning lessons.  I recently purchased a {new car} and I am happy to have my own transportation (and new tires to get me through the Wisconsin winter!).

5. Energy & Attitude

The amount of tasks I do in any one given day amazes me.  I am thankful to have the {energy} to work hard and accomplish my goals.  I also have a {positive attitude} and I approach most situations with a smile and an open mind…I think that’s definitely something to be proud of.

What are you most thankful for?

 

Thoughts?

