Seasonal Scents

RoastingMarshmallow

As the {first snowfall} hit the pavement yesterday, I got to thinking how sad I was about giving up fall scents and transitioning to winter.  (Well, I also thought about the fact that I didn’t have a winter coat with me!)  It’s time to put away my pumpkin caramel latte candle and bring out something else.  Even {Starbucks} has transitioned from plain cups filled with PSL to red holiday cups filled with peppermint and gingerbread….

During this transitional period, as we await more snow-filled days, I’ve decided to burn one of my favorite scents that will easily carry into the cold nights of winter.  Bath & Body Works’ Marshmallow Fireside is both {smoky and sweet} – reminiscent of a fresh s’more made over a {blazing bonfire} on a chilly evening.  My condo offers no real fireplace, but with this candle lit (and the heat going of course) it feels and smells like a wood-burning stove is keeping me warm.

Thoughts?

