Cute Corner

Before/AfterEarlier this summer I purchased a small wooden shelf at a garage sale for $5.  It was totally a treasure…except for the color.  The rust brown/red and mustard yellow weren’t quite going to fit in at my house.  A few weeks ago I finally got around to repainting it.  I took the teal color from the splash in my galley kitchen and the elephant gray from my bedroom walls and turned this $5-find into a {cute corner} shelf!  I currently have adorned it with some coffee cups from my sister and a {chevron candle} which was a housewarming gift from a friend.  On top sits an {over-sized martini glass} filled with some of my favorite new-found decor items… gumballs!

My new shelf has added a splash of color to my otherwise boring hallway.  I am thinking about changing up the knickknacks and gumball colors with the seasons…what do you think?

Decorated Shelf

2 thoughts on “Cute Corner

Thoughts?

