People Like [Me]

I’m coming up on my three-year anniversary at work.  I have a career with a reputable firm and have a job that I enjoy getting up for every day.  I never have a “typical” work day, which is both a blessing and curse –  they definitely know how to keep me on my toes.  I look forward to the years to come and the growth and challenges of my position.  I’ve read a few articles and blog posts recently that have inspired me to look at where I am and where I am going as it relates to my career.  If you are in {marketing} or anything related to marketing, I suggest checking out the following:

“People like us do stuff like this” by Seth Godin

Top 5 Qualities of a Professional Services Marketer  – from Marketri

Six Powerful Ways to Stand Out at Work by Jeff Haden

What other blogs and/or articles have you read that have got you thinking about your career path? 

Thoughts?

