twenty five.

Bday CakeToday is my twenty-fifth birthday.  That’s right…a quarter of a century. Amazing how time has flown by!  I have accomplished so much in my life and I have a lot of people to thank for that.  My family and friends have played an instrumental part in getting me where I am today.  I am so thankful for my past and my present and I couldn’t be more excited about my future!

On Friday I celebrated  my birthday with some close friends.  LOTS of my friends were out of town and couldn’t join me, but I read somewhere that on your 25th birthday you should ask each of your friends to contribute one activity to your {25 Bucket List} – each person is to come up with one thing you should do during your 25th year of life.  The three girls I was with took it upon themselves to give me some bucket list items.

I am supposed to:

~ Get a tattoo

~ Be {spontaneous}, do something you wouldn’t normally do when the moment arises

~ Go skydiving

~ Plan a trip to the south of France (then budget so you can actually go!)

~ Learn how to make a {damn good} martini

The list goes on, but these are some pretty good highlights.  As I mentioned, I am really excited for what my future holds.  But for now,  I am going to focus on being {young & free}.

 

What’s an item you would add to my “25 Bucket list?”  Let me know!

5 thoughts on “twenty five.

  1. Pingback: Currently Craving: The Perfect Martini | bisous du papillon

  2. Pingback: Inked | bisous du papillon

  3. Pingback: Sunday of Summer | bisous du papillon

Thoughts?

