Extra Cash

I recently read this tip in a post on one of the daily blogs I follow:

“If you’ve got a job, a steady day job, now’s the time to figure out a way to earn extra income in your spare time. Freelancing, selling items on Etsy, building a side business–two hundred extra dollars every week for the next twenty years can create peace of mind for a lifetime.”

Well, seeing as how I am coming up on my three-year anniversary with my current firm, maybe it’s time to start looking at doing something on the side for a little {extra cash.}  While I do have a steady job, I also have two board positions at organizations that I need to make sure I am devoting a piece of my “time pie” to as well.  It will be interesting to see if I can add something to my already full plate, but I welcome the challenge.

A new bar will be opening up soon on my side of town, maybe I’ll get my bartending license and apply for a job down the street.  I don’t think it could hurt learning a new skill and making some {townie} friends while I’m at it.

bartender

 

 

One thought on “Extra Cash

  1. True… Or you could make money blogging (and not by selling stuff, mostly from writing from your heart). Let me know if you’d like more info on what I do. Best, jimmy

Thoughts?

