Trend Alert: Camouflage

Honestly, I didn’t think I would embrace this trend.  There was something about people wearing camouflage with their “everyday” wear that didn’t sit well with me.  Alas, here I am posting about it…  I have actually found a few ways that women are tastefully pulling off camo – these are my 3 favorite looks:

1. The Jacket

Image

A camo jacket can be a great accent piece when paired with the right ensemble.  I am loving the slightly embellished, girly blouse underneath paired with distressed skinnys and a great mustard heel.  The Louis doesn’t hurt either.

2. The Skinnys

Image

I would say 8 times out of 10, I am going to like the look of a skinny jean with a camo print.  I think, in this case, the camo should be paired with neutrals that are feminine.  Because the print will make such a statement, stay away from other stand-out prints and patterns.  I also think a subdued, bold pump makes an amazing shoe to complete the look (loving these oxblood heels!).

3. The Dress

Image

Now, I will preface this by saying – the more authentic the print, the better.  With a camo dress you have nothing but accessories to pull this look together.  The picture above showcases the right accessories that will help make the outfit look effortless and chic.  A matching black & gold bracelet and belt look great along with a simple black bag.

 

What are your thoughts on the camouflage trend?  I would love to know some of your favorite (or not so favorite) looks!

Thoughts?

