Viva Las Vegas!

A few weeks ago I went on my first trip to VEGAS!  It was pretty much everything I thought it would be – soaking up sun, wandering the strip, partying until dawn, and taking 4 hour naps only to wake up and do it all over again.  Three friends and I enjoyed staying in a condo about 30 minutes from the strip – it was the perfect oasis, away from the craziness that is Vegas.  We met some great people along the way and with their connections we got into all the right clubs and didn’t have to spend half as much as we thought!  A few tips for anyone heading to Vegas anytime soon:

  1. Be nice to the people you meet.  If they seem genuine, they probably are and they just want you to have a good time.
  2. Rail/well vodka is Skyy – which is awesome – but it will still cost you $14 per drink.
  3. Befriend people from all over.  We met Americans, Aussies, Frenchmen, and a true gem from Columbia : )

vegas

I can honestly say I’ve been {bitten by the Vegas bug} because I would jump at the chance to go back  …good thing I’m headed back for a business trip in two weeks!

2 thoughts on “Viva Las Vegas!

  1. It’s hard not to be bitten by the “Las Vegas bug”. If you’d like suggestions of where to go for a unique Vegas experience, visit my site at sincityunleashed.com

    I’m a Las Vegas local who has spent the past five years inhabiting the best and most interesting bars the city has to offer. Have fun on your next trip!

Thoughts?

