Acts of Kindness

KindnessRecently, I have been on one of life’s ever-popular roller coasters.  Losing loved ones is never easy, but it helps to have family and close friends who care for you and make each passing day a little easier.

Every one of my friends had their own way of letting me know they were there for me.   A simple phone call to say “hi” or a hug when it was needed most.  Cards and flowers were kind gestures of comfort.  Even friends that are miles away knew how to put a smile on my face… with {cupcakes} of course!

I can’t thank everyone enough for their acts of kindness and compassion.  I know I am blessed with great relationships and truly treasure the times that bring us closer together – no matter how tough they are to face.

 

Thoughts?

