Vin

wineI. Love. Wine. As mentioned in my bio, it’s one of the topics I will probably post a lot about.  I am by no means a connoisseur, but certainly an enthusiast.  I am adventurous when it comes to wine because I don’t know exactly what I like…yet.  So, this weekend, my friends and I decided to partake in a tour & tasting at the Wollersheim Winery in Prairie du Sac, WI.

cellar

I highly recommend their tour as it is brief and interesting and of course, the tasting is my favorite part :-)  We also purchased additional red/white wine tastings after the tour.  One word… délicioux!  In addition to tasting some of their estate wines, we tasted two guest wines – 1 from France (left) and 1 from Italy.  Both were very good, but I decided to purchase a bottle of Wollersheim wine on our way out.  I chose the Domaine du Sac – a red wine with overtones of raspberries and dark cherries.  To me, it has a subtle sweetness to it – perfect for a single glass after a long day or few glasses at dinner with friends.  Cheers!

One thought on “Vin

Thoughts?

