And so it begins…

In the past year I have experienced many wonderful things.  I became a homeowner.  I watched a dear friend get married while standing by her side.  I’ve grown closer to friends and family and grown apart from others.  I nicknamed a baby, blueberry, and have gotten to watch mommy grow (due in 2 months!)  I became more involved in the community by joining two nonprofit boards.  I have taken on more responsibility in my profession and have blossomed from “entry-level” to respected employee.

The new year promises many great adventures and I am sure I will experience my fair share of ups and downs, but I wanted to start something fresh and new in 2013.  Sadly, as involved as I am in my job, community, and social life, I don’t have the time to devote to a furry friend, so I’ve decided to commit to this blog.

Here I will post about my passions…fashion, music, community, marketing, photography, motivation, wine, and more.  Of course I’ll mix in some randomness of my everyday life.

Silhouette

I love the everyday surprises that life brings… or what I will refer to as bisous du papillon {butterfly kisses}

3 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. Pingback: 1 Year | bisous du papillon

Thoughts?

